Whats In My Bag?

Whats In My Bag?

I have been meaning to write this blog for a long time and since all my shiny new back up equipment and camera bag came recently I thought I would finally write it! 2015-05-04_0003 I carry all my Equipment in my ‘Missy’ bag in mint from Jo Totes, I fell in love with this when I saw it on Pinterest and I knew I had to have it. So far this bag has been great, its large enough for all my equipment and even my laptop when I need to take it all down to uni! The colour is stunning and never again will I go back to my traditional (and not as pretty) black camera bag. 2015-05-04_0002 My main camera I use for all my photography is my Canon 5D MKIII, I have had this camera for just over a year I have absolutely no faults with it and love it!!2015-05-04_0008 Next are my two lenses that I always have with me. I mainly use my 50mm 1.8 on my camera pretty much 90% of the time. I love the focal length and the excellent depth of field it produces. Then I have my standard kit lens that I use for when the 50mm is just a bit too restricting, mainly during group shots at weddings. In my bag I also carry a back up 50mm just incase! 2015-05-04_0004For my back up camera is my recently purchased Canon 6D, I haven’t had a chance to use this yet but it always comes with me!!

2015-05-04_0005

For those times when theres just not enough natural light to be able to capture a moment I have my Canon Speedlight 430 EXII, and I always take two of these with me on my weddings! Sometimes I also put in my Instax Mini 8, which is a super cute and fun polaroid camera that I got for my birthday! 2015-05-04_0006I always make sure I have plenty of my flyers & business cards in my bag for when anyone asks to have my details or prices! 2015-05-04_0007

Finally I have lots of bits and pieces that get stuffed into the many hidden pockets of my Jo Totes bag (believe me, theres a lot). These include: Spare batteries, hand sanitiser that smells like strawberry laces (so good!!!), memory card pouch, chewing gum,an umbrella and a portable phone charger. And thats just about everything that I manage to fit into my camera bag!

Leave a Reply

